Monsoons are a bitch!

Monsoons are playing hide ‘n’ seek with me and I don’t know why. It rains everytime I am at work – with no scope of getting out. Busy in meetings or projects or something that chains me to my desk and then when I really want it to rain on weekends – so that I can enjoy it. Nada. It doesnt!

 I really want to sit back and have a cup of coco and read a nice book (The Golden Notebook by Doris Lessing being an obvious choice) and enjoy the rains.

Bitch of a monsoon 😦

Disappointed,
Miss Motormouth

Leave a Reply

